ZEALPC clickiez switch closeup
ZEALPC Clickiez closeup (Image: ZEALPC)

ZEALPC Clickiez Review

The clickiest switches on the market?

Scollurio
5 min readJun 3, 2022

--

After being stuck at customs for what felt like ages, finally the Clickiez arrived. Yes, I love clicky switches and I even like Cherry MX Blues quite a bit. Recently I was mainly using Kailh Box Whites so you know where my perspective is coming from.

As a testboard I use my Keychron K6 in german ISO-DE layout and with aluminium frame. No modifications. I went with the lighter version of the ZEALPC Clickiez for the entire board, but also got 10 of the heavier ones, for the larger keys and just to test them out.

Spoiler: They are REALLY heavy feeling. All of them.

Let’s not talk around aimlessly and get to the meat of my review. I’ll tackle it a bit differently this time though, by answering common questions around the ZEALPC Clickiez Switches:

3 or 5 pins?

5

North or South?

North

Are they louder than Cherry MX Blues?

Oh yes, they are, but less obnoxious.

Are they crisper than Cherry MX Blues?

By far the crispest switches I have ever felt, they even make my fingertips tingle and I am not sure yet if…

--

--

Scollurio

Hailing from Austria, a self-employed graphics designer and writer since 2009. Loves long walks in the forest, rain, thoughtful solitude and silly raccoons.